Sale!

Heartstopper Volume 1

295.00

  • 100% Quality Guaranteed
  • 100% Cash on Delivery
  • Easy Return & Replacement
  • 100% Safe & Secure
  • All payment modes acceptable

Description

Boy meets boy. Boys become friends. Boys fall in love. An LGBTQ+ graphic novel about life, love, and everything that happens in between – for fans of The Art of Being Normal, Holly Bourne and Love, Simon. ‘Absolutely delightful. Sweet, romantic, kind. Beautifully paced. I loved this book.’ RAINBOW ROWELL, author of Carry OnCharlie and Nick are at the same school, but they’ve never met … until one day when they’re made to sit together. They quickly become friends, and soon Charlie is falling hard for Nick, even though he doesn’t think he has a chance. But love works in surprising ways, and Nick is more interested in Charlie than either of them realised.Heartstopper is about love, friendship, loyalty and mental illness. It encompasses all the small stories of Nick and Charlie’s lives that together make up something larger, which speaks to all of us. ‘The queer graphic novel we wished we had at high school.’ Gay TimesThis is the first volume of Heartstopper, which has now been optioned for television by See-Saw Films.

About the Author

Alice Oseman was born in 1994 in Kent. She secured her first publishing deal at 17 and has gone on to write three YA novels. She is now a full-time writer and illustrator. She can usually be found staring aimlessly at computer screens, questioning the meaninglessness of existence, or doing anything she can to avoid getting an office job.

Product details

  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Hodder Children’s Books (7 February 2019)
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1444951386
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1444951387
  • Author : Alice Oseman
  • Binding : Paperback
  • Edition : 2019
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Pages ‏ : ‎ 288
  • Item Weight ‏ : ‎ 358 g

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Heartstopper Volume 1”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *